Tuesday 2 July 2019


In the morning at Government House, the Governor of Tasmania, Professor the Honourable Kate Warner, swore to office the Honourable Will Hodgman as Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries; and Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence; the Honourable Jeremy Rockliff as Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing; and Minister for Sport and Recreation; the Honourable Peter Gutwein as Minister for the Environment, Parks and Heritage; the Honourable Elise Archer as Minister for Building and Construction; the Honourable Guy Barnett as Minister for Resources; the Honourable Sarah Courtney as Minister for Health; and Minister for Women; the Honourable Michael Ferguson as Minister for Infrastructure and Transport; Minister for State Growth; and Minister for Small Business; the Honourable Roger Jaensch as Minister for Disability Services and Community Development; and Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; and the Honourable Mark Shelton as Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management; and Minister for Local Government.


In the evening the Governor and Mr Warner hosted a reception to mark the 40th Anniversary and prelaunch of the Federation of Ethnic Communities Councils of Australia Conference.